October 4, 2021
Contact: Josh Hardy (603) 226-8872


CONCORD TV Announces 2020-2021 Appreciation Award Recipients

ConcordTV, home of Concord Area channels 6 (education), 17 (government) and 22 (public access), announces the recipients of their 2020-2021 Appreciation Awards. The Awards recognize volunteers, local producers, government and community partners who contribute to quality programming and provide service to this nonprofit organization.

Kent Hemingway Education Award – Kaileen Chilauskas (Concord High School, CHS Live)

Eugene Rudolph Technical Award – Tom Hardy

Community Partnership Award – Greater Concord Chamber of Commerce

Community Partnership Award – Walker Lecture Series

Government Partner Award – Beth Fenstermacher (City of Concord)

Rose Marie Lanier Producer Support Award – Ted White (Prison Chapel of the Air)

David Murdo Programming Excellence Award – St. Paul’s Church

Charles Russell Volunteer of the Year Award – Peter Burgess

Outstanding Service Award – Kelly Cuomo Wing

Outstanding Service Award – Charles Russell

Tyson Award – Allwynne Fine

The station’s highest honor, the Tyson Award, is presented for dedicated service to the organization. Outstanding Service Awards are presented to past board members for their service.


A video program featuring the recipients will be broadcast on Thursday, October 7th at 7:00 pm, and can be viewed on YouTube (ConcordNHTV), Facebook, and on Channel 22.